Happy Monday, all.  Hope everyone had a great weekend. I went for my longest run since April today: 3.1 miles at just over 48 minutes. Not stellar, but not horrible for me either.  I was happy about it, though I wish I could have done just a bit better.  The first mile was great, but my calves felt like bricks for most of the second mile. Then the third mile seemed to be the best.  I was just happy to get out there and do it.

So, regarding my number one goal (see left), I should probably set the record straight a bit. When I started this blog a few weeks ago, my last recorded weight was 365. However, I’ve been keeping track of stats through traineo, and in all actuality, my initial weight was 370. Bummer. Now, I know it might seem trivial, especially in light of the fact that I’ve now lost 13 pounds, but I figured that since I promised myself I wouldn’t cheat, that I would clear the air, update my goal to adequately reflect how much I really needed to lose (120 lbs.) and be at peace.  I decided to install the traineo buttons on the side for just a mit more accountability, and for you all to see my progress.  I was hesitant to do this at first, but what’s more important?  The fact that I need to drop over 100 more, or that by this time sometime next year (or shortly thereafter) I’ll be able to say witout any shame that I lost over 100? I think you all get the drift.

It’s going to be a great week – I can feel it!

