Hi all.

Hope everyone had a great weekend.  Ours was pretty good…no complaints, other than the fact that I wanted to run, and didn’t.

On several occasions this weekend, I thought my ankles were fine, but then the pain came back. Never once did I think in the previous three weeks that I overdid it, but evidently I did. So, I swallowed my pride and acknowledged that I probably needed to lay off a bit. Thursday, Friday and Saturday all saw plenty of time on the stationary bike, today saw nothing, and tomorrow I’m hitting the road again. It was hard to go several days without what I’ve built into a somewhat normal regimen, but I think it will be worth it in the long run (no pun intended).

So, some of you may recall that I decided to take traineo up on their whole motivators thing (I usually wouldn’t, but figured that this time around it would be worth it). I have chosen three out of the four and am currently trying to search for a fourth. I’ll be sure to profile these guys and gals as soon as I complete the motivator team.

As for shoes, my journey to find the right one continues. I’ll hopefully get to the New Balance store this week, or if not, will visit the Roadrunner Sports store in Tempe, AZ where I’ll be visiting family for the next week or so. I have to take care of these feet! I have a friend willing to give me a discount on Adidas shoes that he sells, which might be the best case scenario. This is the part I hate most about being a graduate student: self-inflicted poverty.

Time to sleep…I’m running tomorrow come hell or high water!

