Well, our fun family-filled trip is over. We’re in Las Vegas at the airport waiting for our flight to board. Then we get four hours of airplane bliss to Atlanta, and another hour and a half to Athens. Sweet. My wife and I equally hate airports (and flying) , but I am thankful for free internet to write a brief update. πŸ™‚

I have learned that it is well worth it to program workouts into a trip. This trip in particular was quite fun since I was able to run with family…I’m really grateful for them because it seems as if we’re pretty good at motivating each other…in any case, they’re certainly good at motivating me. Yeah, I had to battle food issues, but I still managed to run six times, when I was trying to be realistic and had only planned for four.

Getting up at 5:30 this morning for a quick 1.5 miler made me realize that I am committed to doing this.

Can you say obsessed?

We had a great time…I’ll be sure to post a few pics as soon as we get home.

