Energy has not been my friend lately.  I don’t know what it is, but the past few days have seen a sharp decline in my overall energy.  Once we returned from vacation, my internal clck got all screwed up and for the past week, I wasn’t able to run in the mornings, so I ran in the evenings instead.  For a few days it seemed to prove worthwhile as it seemed that I had more energy, however, it’s not been constant.

Friday was a big milestone for me…or at least it was supposed to be.  Friday was the day I was supposed to run 20 minutes straight without a walking break. From the very beginning, I knew it was going to be difficult because I was so blasted tired. Even my music didn’t help. I lasted a paltry 9.5 minutes before I broke down and took a walking break. My energy was totally gone.

Plus, in hindsight it probably didn’t help that I decided to try a paved running trail that ran in a loop nearby. I thought it would be fun to try, but I knew my entire course after just .65 mile. It got boring and hard all at the same time.

Sleep has been shaky, and I’ve realized fast how important it is to keep a good running regimen going. I came home from church this afternoon and literally slept all day.

Something is clearly up.

Tomorrow, I’m going to do my best to get up and get that 20 minutes in.  It’s going to be hard, but I’m going to do it.

I’ve been bad on responding to comments lately and I apologize for that!!  I WILL get to them…that’s one of the things I wanted to do most when I started this blog…respond to every one.

WEEK 8 starts tomorrow…and I’m supposed to weigh in. Hoping for something good!!

