My wife is the champion of this household.  I can say that with confidence after she brought our little boy into the world. We went into the hospital at 11 a.m. on Wednesday, and on Thursday afternoon at 1:12 p.m. little boy finally arrived weighing in at 6 lbs. 9 oz. and measuring 19.75 in. I love this little boy…

Needless to say, my running suffered this week, but really, I didn’t care…I had the best excuse in the world.  My sister-in-law, along with a great quilt she made, sent these “Little Runner” socks that look like running shoes for him. I thought to myself, if there are just a handful of things I hope to pass on to him…running is definitely one of them. My dad was a long distance runner when he was young…this is something I didn’t know until I was much older and overweight. My son is my motivation for all of this! I hope he’ll learn to love it as much as I have when he gets older.

Couch to 5k continues…I had a great run yesterday and am looking to get some serious training done as the first 5k is in three weeks…I’ll be sure to keep you updated!

